Image of Our Management Committee

Our Management Committee

The Management Committee is key to our organisation, made up of people who have an Ataxia, Parents, Siblings of people who do, as well as Friends and Volunteers.


The management committee is made up of volunteers who provide their time and experience on a voluntary basis. The management committee is divided into “Sub-teams” and are responsible for the the day-to-day operations of the organisation and its members and sit once a month to review progress and plan for the month ahead.


“Every decision made, must be in the best interests of our members”


Executive Board

  • CEO                            Al Young
  • Chairperson              John Kelleher
  • Secretary                   David Power
  • Treasurer                  Rita McDermott
  • YouthAffairs              Rachel Byrne
  • Finance                      Ken Caulfied
  • Northern Ireland      Anita Gracey

Management Committee

  • Region Support Team Co-ordinator         Sean O’Hara

  • Regional support team                              Willie Barrett, Padraig Coyne, Theresa Kane

  • Northern Ireland support                          Anita Gracey

  • Liaison Officer Ataxia Support Team        Brenda O’Hara

  • AST Co-ordinator                                        Nora Young

  • Fund raising and Event Management      Maureen Sweeney

All rights reserved © 2023 | Web development by KL Studios


By using this website, you consent to the use of essential cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.